Two Virgins On A Disastrous Honeymoon

Do you love to read?  I do.  My love of reading led me to writing like an arrow shot from a taut bow.  Now what do I need?  I need READERS.  I don’t churn out books like a machine.  I consider everything carefully, every word.  I play the drums and I think my writing is influenced by this innate sense of rhythm.  That’s what makes it work.  CONFESSIONS OF AN HONEST MAN is about a young drummer who must fight for his music, fight his fiendish mother who thinks that having a musician in the family will bring shame to her.  Only doctors, lawyers, maybe a dentist if things go wrong, those are the only respectable professions for a nice Jewish boy.  Aaron Kantro is not really a nice Jewish boy.  He’s a crazy dreamer, sometimes a drug addict, he’s….well, he’s human and he’s interesting.  All the Kantro family are interesting people.  You’re about to read about oldest sister Mari-lee’s honeymoon.  She’s marrying for money, of course, because she’s as heartless as her mother and climbing is the only thing worth doing.  Let’s see how that works for her, shall we?The book is online as an e-book, it’s at Amazon and Smashwords.com and costs less than three dollars.  Treat yourself and support my efforts.

Source: Two Virgins On A Disastrous Honeymoon

Leave a Reply

